Starmaker

Me and my sister were the Kids from Fame. We often performed the ENTIRE album (12inch vinyl) in our parents’ front room complete with fully choreographed routines.

If called upon, we could probably still cut it right now (never lost it)

This song opens the album and takes me straight back to being a child, singing and dancing with my sister.

Enjoy x

One thought on “Starmaker

  1. Those are some familiar faces! I used to watch that show when I was a kid…I think it aired on Saturday nights, correct? It wasn’t on ABC/NBC/CBS–I think it was on what eventually became Fox here, which was an independent station at the time. I was more into it in the later years, when Nia Peeples and Cynthia Gibb were on it–but that’s only because by then I was in my mid teen years.

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

