Maybe You Should

I love a good break-up song. Heartache, pain, lost love & tragedy make for some pretty awesome tunes. I’ve wailed along to hundreds of them.

This one is my absolute favourite.

I’ve been a huge fan of Taylor Hicks since American Idol (I was so gutted we couldn’t vote in the UK, I would have called a bazillion times…probably best for my phone bill that we weren’t allowed)

I first heard this song on his album The Distance and really liked it. However, its epic beauty became truly apparent when I got to see Taylor perform it live in Las Vegas. I get goosebumps again now just thinking about it.

In an intimate bar in Bally’s, Taylor sang this song and the world stopped. He is a breathtakingly beautiful performer – all of the silver-fox-swoon – and this song just captures the pain at the end of a relationship like no other.

If you can walk away tonight…..maybe you should.

Sob and enjoy x

(PS this gives me another chance to wheel out my prized possession – my photo of Taylor & me – don’t we make an awesome couple?)

  

Leave a Reply

