U is for Ugly Betty

20140423-163215.jpg

I love Ugly Betty. She’s ace.

Someone once told me an outfit I wore to work reminded them of Ugly Betty and I took it as a massive compliment. (Perhaps foolishly…who doesn’t love a colour clash?!)

This book isn’t a heavy read. Neither is it going to rock the world. It’s a light, fun read in the style of Mode magazine (Betty’s workplace) and more importantly right now….it begins with the letter U.

A to Z struggles/fatigue/end of alphabet kicking in……is April over yet?!

4 thoughts on “U is for Ugly Betty

  1. April has never seemed longer than this year–pfffff! Good job keeping up, though! I’ve been struggling since… hmmm…. P, I think. Only four more. Four! We can do this! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

