Dependence Day – Robert Newman

20140326-160806.jpg

I bunked off school to get this book signed.

I was 14 and completely in love with Rob Newman who had recently split from his comedy partner (always thought it was an odd combo) David Baddiel,and gone solo and all clever and stuff.

Cleverness aside, the man was hot! So off I went to Waterstone’s on the Hayes (in school uniform) to get myself a signed copy of this book.

I think he may have been a little shocked to see me, but he signed my book nonetheless.

During that time I read it religiously and spent ages doodling the image on the cover. It’s dark, hilarious and way better than anything he’s written since taking up the ukulele and wearing a pork pie hat.

This had to be my D book.

“It’s been staring me in the f**kin face!”

;

20140330-201558.jpg

Leave a Reply

