Then and Always – Dani Atkins

I LOVE THIS BOOK!

I could stop there, but I’d better elaborate so that this is at least in some way helpful.

Have you seen The Adjustment Bureau? Matt Damon. It’s one of my favourite movies. If you haven’t seen it, fix that situation right now. The movie makes you think about how our lives are mapped out, about the reason why you spilled your coffee this morning or why you got stuck in traffic on your way to work trundling behind a tractor. Everything is planned and the Adjustment Bureau exists to make those little tiny tweaks to keep your life on ‘The Plan’. It’s ace. But not connected to this book in any way….

Back to the book. Then and Always settles its story around a similar kind of theme. What if something I do today could change my tomorrow? What if XXX didn’t happen and my life took a different path? (See also Sliding Doors)

Rachel and her friends all gather for a farewell dinner before embarking on their individual University adventures. Something devastating happens that night, which leads to life-changing consequences for the group. But what if something different actually happened that fateful night…..

I won’t mess about, this book is BRILLIANT. Compelling, addictive and emotional. (Yes I cried, what’s new?) If you’ve ever wondered “What if…” and felt the pain of unrequited love (high-five sistas) then you REALLY NEED TO READ THIS. See how I’m using CAPITAL LETTERS to EMPHASISE just how much you NEED this book in your life?

You really should read this. It’s all part of The Plan.

Copy received in exchange for an honest review.

2 thoughts on “Then and Always – Dani Atkins

  1. I have never read this book, but I love reading books written by indie authors. I think reviewing books written by people who have not go a lot of exposure yet is a great way to spread the word about new books. So I guess I will have to come back to your blog during the A to Z Challenge to see what other books you recommend. Yesterday I started working myself down the list of blogs below me so I can get a jump start on April 1. I hope you have fun during the challenge.

Leave a Reply

