Made in Nashville – Mandy Baggot

20140222-180358.jpg

Is there anything hotter than a bad boy with good Southern values, a guitar and a song? I don’t think so.

I’m a huge fan of Mandy Baggot so I was delighted to receive a copy of “Made in Nashville” in return for an honest review. Having read some of her previous books (and loving them) I had high hopes. I’m really pleased to say that I wasn’t disappointed.

Honor Blackwood has the voice of an angel but hasn’t performed on stage since an awful event rocked her confidence and her entire world. Could bad boy Jared be the one to help Honor find her voice again?

Made in Nashville is set in the vibrant country music world (think Stetsons, glitter, checked shirts, boots and twang) and has many emotional sub-plots beneath the overarch of Honor and Jared’s love story. I think I actually shouted out “No!” at one particular point. (Lots happens in the last quarter of the book – hold on to your hats.)

I love the inclusion of a Country music playlist too, a great little touch to help you get in the mood! Crank it up loud, grab a cold beer and enjoy.

Yeehaw!

Ps. Unless you’re a country music aficionado, you WILL google Vince Gill (mentioned 8 bazillion times) and love him!

Leave a Reply

