Are you ready for this jelly?

Five days ago I began my 100 days of dancing every morning when I wake up.

This is my painless and most importantly FUN commitment to my body in an attempt to make friends with it again.

Early indications show that this is the best thing in the entire world.

(Do let me know if you try this too…I’d love to know if you’re dancing with me)

My favourite day so far has got to be my Bootilicious morning (Monday) in homage to the Superbowl. There’s nothing quite like a bit of booty-shaking to get your day off to the best possible start.

If you disagree then quite frankly I don’t think you’re ready for this jelly.

I will be counting down (or up?) to Day 100 but at this stage I’m pretty sure that my morning jiggle will eventually become permanently embedded into my routine. As regular as brushing my teeth and enjoying my jumbo coffee.

I am loving choosing my theme song for the day but I’m also aware that there may come a day where (to quote the Scissor Sisters) I don’t feel like dancing. We’ll cross that bridge if and when the unthinkable happens.

There may be trouble ahead….but while there’s Beyonce and jelly and love and romance….

Let’s face the music and DANCE.

Leave a Reply

